In answer to my FAVORITE AND FOREVER MOMMYO´s questions

How far away is the Buenos Aires Temple from Empalme?  (not sure I spelled that correctly).  I am guessing three hours.  What does it take for a family to get there?  Is it super expensive for the Saints from your town to prepare and go to the Temple?

What is your daily routine now?  What are you eating besides fried food and pop?  Yeah, I saw that picture with the Dr. Pepper on the table!  Are you able to get good veggies in your town?

What is your apartment like?  You will need to take some pics and send them on so we can gasp in amazement at what it looks like.  You know what is fun is that is all part of the experience and fun to talk about.  Out of the four cities I was in only one apartment was really nice and new.  The other three were these little tiny things with interesting bathroom arrangements (in my first city we shared a communal bathroom with everyone on the floor.  I always found it a little strange to stand in line with my robe on waiting for my turn to bathe with a man in front of me and a man behind me.  I don’t think I ever struck up a conversation with any of those “bath sharing mates”.  I think my language was too new and it just seemed a little awkward to discuss gospel related topics staring at the hairy back or the hairy chest!).

You will most likely never have nice living arrangements so we are all ears about the bugs and the cockroaches!

How is the weather?

Answers:
The BA temple is probs about 3-4 hours away.  I don´t think it would be an incredible amount of money but still a little pricey for some people.  One member just went to the temple this weekend so i don´t think it´s very rare to go for those that have some funds.
you spelled Empalme right.
Daily routine:  Wake up at 6:30 and work out (which is running for 6 minutes every 2 days then doing other things for the rest.  My comp doesn´t like running *pahh* and the only other thing avaible to do is push ups, crunches on the bed, bicep curls with chairs, and dips. ha whatevs! Do what we can!)
7-8am get ready for the day..shower..do some dishes..study a tad.
8-9:30  personal study.
9:30-12  work
12 lunch with a member or at home…we eat with members very often! and its good!  Some of it has tomatoes or patatoes of some sort and some days I´ve felt the affects but Doterra helps me!
2-5 comp study…language study…this is during Siesta and very many peeps are sleeping.
5-9:30 or 10  work
10-10:30 get ready for bed
10:30 bed.
It´s sweet!!! haha  I want to work all the time and I love studies!
No weird bugs actually! whoda thunk??  Only seen 1 cockroach so far….1! and not in our apartment.  It´s actually really nice and small so it´s perfect. and we keep it clean.

I eat apples and bread and jam and crackers with cheese and food that helps me survive.  And then a lot of food that members give us like pizzas that aren´t very tasty like US pizza, pasta, more bread. Honestly it´s not very healthy because the healthy stuff is expensive but I do pretty well. And Im actually staying away from the Jugo becuase it´s just too much!

Weather has been so nice!  Not very hot at all!  It´s totally chill here :D  it gets a little colder in the mornings so the winter time should be fun :D

There ya are!
-EO

One thought on “In answer to my FAVORITE AND FOREVER MOMMYO´s questions

  1. It was great hearing about your routine and living situation. Your mommyo asks good questions! Like her I would love to see pics of your abode.

Leave a Reply

