“Que cosa che”

Hola!

The Bishop´s wife says “Que cosa, che” a TON which more or less means “what thing, guy”. Used in many instances for “wow”. :)

I have a new companion! Let´s get to know him….
Elder Fish! He´s from Richmond, Kentucky. He went to BYU for 1 year, the same time as me…but has been on the mission for 10 months. His roommate at BYU was one of my great friends from Folk Dance and working at the Cannon Center, Jacob MacMichael!

New comps
IMG_1350

My comp has cool glasses
IMG_1342

Elder Fish is a fantastic missionary! I´m very excited to work with him for this whole transfer and I hope more! He is the District Leader and senor companion. I want to say it again….a GREAT MISIONARY! Already together we´ve recieved 8 new investigators in 4 days, 2 of which have a baptismal date, have many appointments set up for this next week due to our contacting (tracting), have lots of ideas to spice up the missionary work in the ward, reactivate the less-actives, and make miracles.

Despite what my shirt says, the food here isn´t THAT fattening. We are making milanesa (breaded meat) sandwiches with eggs and other healthy munches. Last night I cooked up some type of pumpkin, that was good! I´m eating healthy ma! I forgot to tell you too, I´ve been flossing every night since I began at the MTC! Your boy is changing!!
IMG_1344

Even though I can get by with the spanish I still faulter on most of it. My companion, similar to Elder Holloway looks at me many times when I say something that says, “HUH? What are you trying to say?” But I´m not going to worry about that. Just work and let the faith and miracles happen.

Writing down plans
IMG_1345

We made jello and put kiwi and whip cream in the center!
IMG_1347

 

Our new investigators with a baptismal date are Juan Pablo and Grecia. They have a 1 year old daughter. We contacted them about 2 weeks ago. We were able to set up an appointment with them and they invited us in, probably not knowing exactly why they were, but out of the softness of their hearts, they listened to our message. We have another confirmed appointment with them tonight.

Maria Garcia is doing well! All bright and happy with the event of her baptism! She had to leave this week for a different province where her ill father lives to visit him. Her mom is a less-active who lives close by. Maria says her mother will begin going to church with her again, and the mother has happiliy confirmed this too!

The stake plan is to open up a branch in Empalme soon. Because there are enough less-actives that we can re-activate and active members in the area so as to have its own Church meetings. The idea is also to help those who have trouble paying to travel to sister-city Villa Constitucion for church every Sunday. We will get it going! I feel confident with Elder Fish that we will do it.

Love you all!

-Elder Orme

2 thoughts on ““Que cosa che”

  1. COMO ESTAS CREED ISRAEL…BEEN READING YOUR POSTS SINCE THE BEGINNING YOURS AND REAGAN LOOKS LIKE BOTH OF U GUYS ARE HAVING A LOT OF FUN MISS U GUYS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

