It’s the Shire, Baggins!

We literally live in the Shire!  My comp and I are always making Hobbit quotes because it just FITS here!

By the way, Cristina Martinez from my last area, Baigorria, got baptized!  I’m overjoyed for her and her family!

20141012_180523 20141012_180556 20141012_180653 20141012_191411
Hola familia y amigos! Que tal?!
This week was tough with the Branch becuase we’ve fully realized how there’s an unlimited amount of things we could do to improve the church here.  It is indeed the notorious “white wash” adventure we are having! Luckily we have been wise and have been focusing on the most important things, one step at a time.  Trying to make good decisions that are full of love and the best for the people and members of Feliciano.
We made empanadas again!  My technique has been refined. haha
IMG_0028
This is a view from our pension.
IMG_0031
And THIS, this is LAMB in the fridge.  Fresh.
IMG_0033
My Zone
 IMG_0050IMG_0035
It was mother´s day here this past sunday. Happy Mother´s Day MOM, I LOVE YOU!!!! I gave a talk in church about mothers. 13 people came this time. And 8 left after sacrament meeting (missing the 2 hours after) to do who know’s what with their families I guess for Mother’s Day. That wasn’t really cool. But we had a great next 2 hours with the 5 that stayed! Like I said……a lot of work.  But we are happy and of good cheer Elder Lopez and I!
We went to and touched the Paraná River!
IMG_0042
My Zone
IMG_0036
Río Paraná
IMG_0047
Ever since we have arrived, we noticed a truly weird noise coming from the tall grass as we are walking to people´s houses.  The Feliciano Water Nymph we called it! What a joke!  If you have seen Pokemon, it sounds like a Jigglypuff.  Some members finally told us that it’s a type of small, poisonous frog of some sort, so don’t pick them up they told us!
Love you all!!  Wish you the best!
Elder Orme
Leave a Reply

