Big Skies

Hola a todos!

This week we gave service to one of our new investigators by cutting her lawn, Argentine style of course!  Which is with that one tool we normally use to just edge the lawns.
IMG_0188
Carnival is coming up this week.  It’s the crazy and even awful you could say “Mardi Gras” type parties.  FINALLY something cultural I could see but we’ve been told they are way to inappropriate to watch.  The dancing, they say.  I keep asking people, “Is there a group or time when they all dance with clothes on???”  I haven’t gotten an answer really yet.  But I passed the catholic church one day and in a side room there were pairs dancing some SWEET folk dancing WITH  clothes on.  That’s what I want to see!
IMG_0189
I want to bare my testimony that God really does open our minds to His mysteries when we continue studying with faith and obedience. I have learned so much!  I get mind blown every personal study.  When I study the Book of Mormon and the Bible.  I have grown to love even more my Savior Jesus Christ.  I love Him!  And I feel Him!  Study the scriptures as well as materials from the Prophets, pray, obey, have faith, learn line by line and precept by precept.
IMG_0200
It’s a beautiful life!  The skies in Feliciano here are huge!
Love Elder Orme
Leave a Reply

