Welcome to “France”……it’s Paradise

Yes, it’s been paradise so far in Francia!  Which is France in english.  Fun that I can say I have lived in France!

Why has it been so great???  A HUGE reason, is the ward.  It is da BOMB.  We have already gone out on multiple lessons with members, we have family home evenings set up this week with the active members and less-actives/recent converts, 81 people at church yesterday in the CASTLE of a church building for these eyes of mine, since I’ve been so accustomed to the iddy bitty church building (a house) in my last area. The members are super kind, receptive, humble, full of charity; almost Zion!
Elder (Tyler) Frandsen from Queencreek Arizona (which I’m familiar with from my two-week work trip with Joshua`s pest control), and his last companion here, baptized a family the sunday before. (2 of the older kids still arent baptized)  And 3 were confirmed yesterday. Awesome!  And now we have 2 other baptisms set up for this weekend!  A 17 year old Rosa, and a 9 year old Delfina. We got our work cut out for us here! there is a ton to be done!
Being district leader is an adventure.  More than anything it is a blessing to be senior companion now so that I have the chance to stretch my wings a little bit. My spanish has amazingly increased a lot. Elder Frandsen is an AWESOME companion.  A super humble, full of love Elder.  7 months in the mission. He has trouble with the language and needs some more confidence so I’m really trying to help him build it up!  The first 8 months of my mission were hard!  Because everything was still being learned, everything was still growing.  So I’m trying to help him see that with patience, work and faith, everything will come and he will feel like he is SOARING, like how I feel!  Which comes after trials and being faithful to God!
We live at Santa María 3737, Rosario, Santa Fe, ARG.  Its an older apartment but I still think it’s great!  Even though there are cockroaches roaming around on my desk at night and sometimes in the morning there are some random slug snot trails on my backpack, its legit!
Mi residencia.
3732 Sta Maria
The other day we were walking about.  There was a ton of commotion, fanatics of the soccer team Newells Old Boys its called, were going crazy with black and red which are the team colors. People get crazy.  I look down and realize that I have on a Rosario Central blue and yellow tie on, the rivals of Newells Old Boys. So my companion and I are freaking out, but we slipped away unnoticed down the other block.  This ain’t Kansas anymore!  (Don’t worry I will be very careful and smart MnD.)
SO many blessings, and I feel overwhelmed with them. Elder Frandsen and I are ready to use all these opportunities to the extreme to do much good and show thanks and faith to God for these blessings.
Love you all, Onward and Upward!
Elder Orme
Leave a Reply

