Doin Good

We are doing good here in Francia!

We had two baptisms and confirmations this past Saturday, whoo!  The picture below will show,  Rosa Fernandez, a 17 year old girl who has been a friend for some time with a member family.  She still wasn’t set on being baptized until she went to “Especially For Youth” camp and came back totally determined to be baptized.  She came back from EFY right when I came here.

The girl on the right is Delfina Fernandez (same last name, different family), a 9 year old.
IMG_0273

We had a great service!  Even though it was hectic before and during.  The ward is fantastic like I’ve said, so without help of organizing, they put on some choirs and lots of food for after.  After the service we met all the non-members.  Thank heavens for my parents who taught me how to be a friendly, people person!  We were able to recieve some references and set appointments with non-members.  There was one woman that was, “Oh, Elders, let me introduce you to my friend here…….(to the friend): Would you like them to stop by your home and teach you a message about the Restored Gospel?”  One said “I’m not ready”, most said yes! If they say “no” that’s okay!  Our only job is to invite, and to provide them the opportunity to taste the joy of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ if they want it. That’s the key!  Us members MUST introduce our friends to the missionaries.   And so, your job is to INVITE INVITE INVITE.

“I like life, life likes me, life and I fairly fully agree”. (name that quote) And that’s how I feel!  And that’s how we all feel when we are doing what we know is true and good.  And when we hear the message of the restored gospel. I have seen it on the faces of the people we teack.

TO ALL MY FRIENDS:  If you haven’t heard our message of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ from the missionaries in your area, I exhort and invite you to talk to my family to get in contact with the missionaries.  See what this is all about!  Because it is true and it is of God.  And he wants your family to hear it, and take part of it.  Take a look inside “The Book of Mormon.”  To learn more, go to http://www.mormon.org/beliefs/book-of-mormon

Onward and Upward,
Elder Orme IV
Leave a Reply

