Hola Galvez

I’ve been transfered!

I left the wonderful Francia, Rosario area.  I loved all the people we worked with.  It’s a bummer that I won’t be around for the baptism of Rubèn this Saturday!  He came to the Stake Conference this past Sunday and is still progressing well to his baptism.
My last trip to the Monument in Rosario.  It won’t be a part of the Santa Fe mission.
 IMG_1269
Investigator Ruben!

IMG_1328

Sister Zanni (President’s wife)
IMG_1338
Now I’m here in Galvez. It’s a little city in the Santa Fe (stake).  My first time in the Santa Fe area.
Galvez is much like my area in Feliciano.  It’s a branch with 13-17 people who attend church!  The branch president travels from a different town 45 minutes away with his family to come.  So!  It’s a different shift from a ward of 90-100 people attending.
My companion is Elder Berg from Meridian, Idaho.  He has just finished his training and therefore, has 3 months in the field.  And guess who trained him…Elder Holloway who trained me!  Elder Holloway is also from Meridian, Idaho, Elder Berg and him lived 5 minutes from each other, but didn’t know each other before.  Elder Berg is a great missionary, humble, has love for the people, and I’m impressed by his spanish, although he admits it’s “feo” (ugly). Both of us are without a leadership calling this transfer, a little more time to focus on the people.
Elder  Berg
IMG_1368
A beautiful cockroach came to take a bite out of a cookie.
IMG_1248
On July 1st, the mission will be split into 2 separate missions, the Rosario Mission (which includes the Rosario city and surrounding areas, including the top part of the Buenos Aires province), and the Santa Fe Mission (which includes the top half of the Santa Fe province and the Entre Rios province).   That means for me “Goodbye Rosario, Hello Santa Fe!”  My mission will officially be “Mision Santa Fe, Argentina”  President Perez and his wife of the Santa Fe mission will arrive July 1st.  I will have had 3 presidents in my mission.
I’m doing well!  Of course it’s a different change from Rosario to here in Galvez, new people, new place, different circumstances.  But I have a great companion and the faith in the Lord so that’s all I need!
Some goodbye pics with some member families

IMG_1343 IMG_1345
Love you all.
Elder Orme
Leave a Reply

