Hello again La Paz!

Last Friday night, while Elder Berg and I were doing our planning for the next day, we received a call from the assistants, and I’ve been called to serve as Zone Leader in La Paz!  The same zone as when I was in Feliciano (the other small branch).  I was surprised because I was only in Galvez one transfer.  I would suppose that here in La Paz will be my last area for the next 3 transfers (4 1/2 months).

When leaving, I was a little worried for Elder Berg just because Galvez is his first area, and will be there for a total of 6 months.  It was tough because we didn’t find too much progression and had problems with a member family due to PRIDE.  There still really is only 1 and maybe 2 faithful members in he branch. I tried to strengthen Elder Berg and give him faith.  I know he’ll be okay and his next companion and him will work great things as they keep putting their shoulder to the wheel.
My companion here is Elder Arnold, 22 years old from Reno, Nevada.  He’s awesome! We’ll have a great time here.  I’m really excited to do divisions in Feliciano, visit my old place and strengthen the people there!
This is my little update, love you all, you’re the best!
Elder Orme
Leave a Reply

