Molitas (Armadillos)

Here we are with some awesome sister missionaries that served alongside us in the same branch.  But they are heading off to a different place and 2 elders will take their place.  We will miss them!

IMG_1626
Here’s a pic of us with Tamara an investigator and her son Gerónimo.  We are still praying hard that her boyfriend will have a change of heart and marry her so that they both, with their son can grow in the gospel.
IMG_1638
Here’s the best family in the branch!  The Lopez family.  Brother Lopez is  a counselor to the President of the Mission, President Perez.  We are very lucky to serve with them.  Their lunches for us are stupendous!
IMG_1641

Here are some pics of me and Elder Arnold with Armadillos!  “Molitas” they call them here.  A member family bought them to raise and once they are fat and juicy to be eaten!

IMG_1620 IMG_1622 IMG_1625

 

Here I am with some young men of the branch.

IMG_1643

Here I am with my new companion!  MY FIRST LATINO!!!!!! My last companion :(     He’s Argentine!!!!!  From San Rafael, Mendoza.  26 years old.  I’m SUPER excited to have him.  I finally can really refine the language and tune my ears. He talks FAST.  All the better.  We work great together.  It will be a superb transfer!  (I can’t believe it’s the last.)
IMG_1649
Leave a Reply

